Printer-friendly version   
Original News Release





June 10, 2009

Office of the Premier





Premier – Hon. Gordon Campbell

Minister of State for Intergovernmental Relations – Hon. Naomi Yamamoto

Aboriginal Relations and Reconciliation – Hon. George Abbott

Advanced Education and Labour Market Development – Hon. Moira Stilwell

Agriculture and Lands – Hon. Steve Thomson

Attorney General – Hon. Mike de Jong

Children and Family Development and Minister Responsible for Child Care – Hon. Mary Polak

Citizens’ Services and Minister Responsible for Multiculturalism and the Public Affairs Bureau – Hon. Ben Stewart

Community and Rural Development – Hon. Bill Bennett

Education and Minister Responsible for Early Learning and Literacy – Hon. Margaret MacDiarmid

Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources – Hon. Blair Lekstrom

Minister of State for Mining – Hon. Randy Hawes

Environment – Hon. Barry Penner

            Minister of State for Climate Action – Hon. John Yap

Finance and Deputy Premier – Hon. Colin Hansen

Forests and Range and Minister Responsible for the Integrated Land Management BureauHon. Pat Bell

Health Services – Hon. Kevin Falcon

Healthy Living and Sport – Hon. Ida Chong

            Minister of State for the Olympics and ActNow BC – Hon. Mary McNeil

Housing and Social Development – Hon. Rich Coleman

Labour – Hon. Murray Coell

Public Safety and Solicitor General – Hon. Kash Heed

Small Business, Technology and Economic Development – Hon. Iain Black

Tourism, Culture and the Arts – Hon. Kevin Krueger

Transportation and Infrastructure – Hon. Shirley Bond


Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary for the Asia-Pacific Initiative to the Minister of Small Business, Technology and Economic Development - Richard T. Lee          

Parliamentary Secretary for Multiculturalism to the Minister of Citizens’ Services - Dave Hayer

Parliamentary Secretary for Pine Beetle Community Recovery to the Minister of Community and Rural Development - Donna Barnett          

Parliamentary Secretary for the Ranching Task Force to the Minister of Agriculture and Lands - Terry Lake   

Parliamentary Secretary for Silviculture to the Minister of Forests and Range - John Rustad    

Parliamentary Secretary for Water Supply and Allocation to the Minister of Environment - John Slater


Additional appointments


Government house leader – Hon. Mike de Jong

Government deputy house leader – Hon. George Abbott








Bridgitte Anderson

Press Secretary

Office of the Premier

604 307-7177


For more information on government services or to subscribe to the Province’s news feeds using RSS, visit the Province’s website at